ABOUT US

The purpose of the Augusta Symphony Guild is to aid and assist the Augusta Symphony Orchestra in its continued growth and to broaden its activities.

ADDRESS

P.O. Box 40068

Augusta, GA 30909-3784

© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with Wix.com

CALENDAR

Sat, Feb 22
Miller Theater
Symphony Series: Emperors
MOZART Overture to The Marriage of Figaro BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 5, Emperor BRHAMS Symphony No. 3
Share
Sun, Feb 23
Jabez S. Hardin Performing Arts Center
Family Concerts @ Columbia Co., Musical Fairy Tales
Introduce your children or grandchildren to the Symphony with musical fairy tales, including L’Histoire de Babar with narrator and orchestra telling the story of the beloved little elephant.
Share
Thu, Mar 05
Church of the Good Shepherd
Board Meeting
Share
Thu, Mar 12
Miller Theater
Revolution: The Music of The Beatles A Symphonic Experience
Revolution takes audiences on a musical journey as top vocalists and musicians and the Symphony perform “Ticket to Ride,” “Penny Lane,” “Hey Jude,” and more. The Beatles come to life with music arrangements transcribed from the original master recordings at Abbey Road.
Share
Fri, Mar 13
Gardens of Ben & Cyndy McElmurray
Toast to the Tour Party 
Share
Sat, Mar 14
Augusta
Tour of Kitchens
Tour of some of the most exquisite kitchens in Augusta. Guests will enjoy cooking demos, floral presentations, and musical entertainment.
Share
Sat, Mar 28
Miller Theater
Symphony Series: Passion
This season, the Symphony embarks on an exciting artist project: premiere recordings of four works by American composer Miguel del Aguila that are full of Latin rhythms, beautiful melodies, and raw power.
Share
Thu, Apr 16
Location is TBD
Joint Board Meeting
Share
Thu, Apr 23
Augusta
Spring General Membership Meeting
Share
Sat, Apr 25
Miller Theater
Symphony Series: Russian Legends
TCHAIKOVSKY Francesca da Rimini Concerto Competition Winner RACHMANINOFF Symphony No. 2
Share